Eighth Judicial District Applicant Interviews Scheduled March 16-18

3/3/2015 9:24:47 AM

The Nevada Commission on Judicial Selection will interview applicants applying for the Eighth Judicial District Court, Departments 15 and 20, March 16-18, 2015, at the Regional Justice Center, 200 Lewis Ave., Las Vegas, Nevada.

A total of 25 individuals have applied for the judicial seats vacated by Judges Abbi Silver and Jerome Tao who were appointed to the Nevada Court of Appeals. One applicant, Chris T. Rasmussen, has elected to apply for only Department 20.

Interviews will take place in the Supreme Court courtroom on the 17th Floor and the public is invited to attend. In addition, the interviews will be webcast on the Supreme Court website at http://supreme.nvcourts.gov.

Interview Schedule

Monday (March 16)

9:00 a.m. – Mark L. Gentile
9:40 a.m. – Robert P. Spretnak
10:35 a.m. – Bruce L. Gale
11:15 a.m. – Clifford W. Marcek
12:45 p.m. – Eric G. Jorgenson
1:25 p.m. – Kevin C. Speed
2:05 p.m. – Janiece Marshall
3:00 p.m. – Anat R. Levy
3:40 p.m. – Jacquelyn S. Leleu

Tuesday (March 17)

8:40 a.m. – Telia U. Williams
9:20 a.m. – Karl W. Armstrong
10:00 a.m. – Sandra K DiGiacomo
10:45 a.m. – Christine M. Guerci-Nyhus
11:25 a.m. – Mary D. Perry
1:15 p.m. – Bonnie A. Bulla
1:55 p.m. – John G. Watkins
2:35 p.m. – Joseph Hardy
3:30 p.m. – William S. Skupa
4:10 p.m. – Chris Davis

Wednesday (March 18)

8:40 a.m. – David J. Rivers, II
9:20 a.m. – Eric Johnson
10:00 a.m. – Craig B. Friedberg
10:45 a.m. – William C. Horne
11:25 a.m. – Mary F. Chapman
11:55 a.m. – Chris T. Rasmussen (only Department 20)

The Nevada Commission on Judicial Selection conducts all interviews, deliberations and voting in public session, except where it is deemed necessary or appropriate to enter into an Executive Session because of the sensitive nature of matters or information to be discussed.

Upon completion of the interview process, the Nevada Commission on Judicial Selection will select 3 nominees for each vacant seat. The names of the finalists will be forwarded to Governor Brian Sandoval for his review and final selection.

A public agenda can be found at the Nevada Commission on Judicial Selection website: http://www.nevadajudiciary.us/index.php/judicialselection.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email